Roundup Reads
twitter facebook instagram pintrest reddit snapchat tumbler

Meet the 2017 NASA astronaut candidates

June 7, 2017

The term astronaut candidate refers to individuals who have been selected by NASA as candidates for the NASA astronaut corps and are currently undergoing a candidacy training program at Johnson Space Center. The newest class of 2017 astronaut candidates were announced June 7.

If you would like to find more information regarding the astronaut selection program, check for updates.
2017 astronaut candidates
The 2017 NASA astronaut class, from left: Zena Cardman, Jasmin Moghbeli, Jonny Kim, Frank Rubio, Matthew Dominick, Warren Hoburg, Robb Kulin, Kayla Barron, Bob Hines, Raji Chari, Loral O' Hara and Jessica Watkins. Image Credit: NASA/Robert Markowitz

Barron, Kayla
Cardman, Zena
Chari, Raja
Dominick, Matthew
Hines, Bob
Hoburg, Warren
Kim, Jonny
Kulin, Robb
Moghbeli, Jasmin
O'Hara, Loral
Rubio, Frank
Watkins, Jessica